Our Elected Officials

We Are Here to Serve...

Your elected officials devote their time to municipal policy and act as liaisons between the concerns and needs of the community and the City. Their participation at City Council Meetings is one of their most important responsibilities. It is at these meetings that the Council has the authority to officially administer affairs of the City as responsible stewards of the people they serve. We invite you to reach out to your elected officials and offer them your thoughts and ideas to help us flourish.

 

Matthew J. Bogusz

Mayor

mbogusz@desplaines.org
847.391.5301
See more information...

 

Jennifer L. Tsalapatanis

City Clerk

jtsalapatanis@desplaines.org
847.391.5311
More information coming soon.

 



 

Mark A. Lysakowski
Alderman - Ward 1

mlysakowski@desplaines.org
847.514.8526
See more information...

 

John Robinson
Alderman - Ward 2

jrobinson@desplaines.org
847.530.3345
See more information...


 

Denise Rodd
Alderman - Ward 3

drodd@desplaines.org
847.514.6318
See more information...

 

Dick Sayad
Alderman - Ward 4

dsayad@desplaines.org
847.204.7729
See more information...


 

Carla Brookman
Alderman - Ward 5

cbrookman@desplaines.org
847.812.6463
More information coming soon.

 

Malcolm Chester
Alderman - Ward 6

mchester@desplaines.org
847.372.1097
See more information...



Don Smith

Alderman - Ward 7

dsmith@desplaines.org
847.878.5289
See more information...

 

Mike Charewicz

Alderman - Ward 8

mcharewicz@desplaines.org
847.878.5291
See more information...