Our Elected Officials

We Are Here to Serve...

Your elected officials devote their time to municipal policy and act as liaisons between the concerns and needs of the community and the City. Their participation at City Council Meetings is one of their most important responsibilities. It is at these meetings that the Council has the authority to officially administer affairs of the City as responsible stewards of the people they serve. We invite you to reach out to your elected officials and offer them your thoughts and ideas to help us flourish.

Mayor

Matthew J. Bogusz

Mayor

mbogusz@desplaines.org
847.391.5301

See more information...


Gloria Ludwig

City Clerk

gludwig@desplaines.org
847.391.5311

See more information...


Patricia Haugeberg

Alderman - Ward 1

phaugeberg@desplaines.org
847.514.8526

See more information...

John Robinson

Alderman - Ward 2

jrobinson@desplaines.org
847.530.3345

See more information...


Denise Rodd

Alderman - Ward 3

drodd@desplaines.org
847.514.6318

See more information...

Dick Sayad

Alderman - Ward 4

dsayad@desplaines.org
847.204.7729

See more information...


James Brookman

Alderman - Ward 5

jbrookman@desplaines.org
847.812.6463

See more information...

Malcolm Chester

Alderman - Ward 6

mchester@desplaines.org
847.372.1097

See more information...


Alderman SmithDon Smith

Alderman - Ward 7

dsmith@desplaines.org
847.878.5289

See more information...

Alderman CharewiczMike Charewicz

Alderman - Ward 8

mcharewicz@desplaines.org
847.878.5291

See more information...